Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Paris.

I know that parts are going to be tough, and by God I know that we are going to have to work every day at it,
But I know that you are worth it.

You are worth three years of a two hundred mile gaps; you are worth fears and sleepless nights and constant calendar-watching. You are worth difficulty and longing and missing parts. It will be tough; at some points it may even be too tough, but my God it will be worth it. And by God we will make it.

And with every return and every train ticket; with every kiss and overstretched goodbye, I will continue to wait. I’ll keenly pursue you until the days roll in our favour. Because no matter which city I may end up in, every crowd is faceless without yours in it. With the grace of God and his infinite mercy, we can make it.

By God it will be beautiful; and my God it will be right.
For in you my heavens, my stars, and my galaxies are shaped.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

