Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Twenty thousand.

I’m speechless.

For one of the few moments in life, I am struggling to find the words to express just how overwhelmed I feel.
Because I remember the day I created brokenstringsandprettythings and never thought so many people would take their time to reading my haphazard typings. It didn’t even cross my mind that people may actually enjoy them, let alone relate or feel inspired by them!

And so as I sit here, words still failing me, all I would like to say is thank you. Thank you to each and every one of you. Whether this is the first time you have stumbled across the writings of a hopelessly romantic young girl, or you’ve managed to travel alongside the tear-stained texts and naive syntactical  errors, all I can offer is my utmost thanks. Thank you for the bucket loads of support and the constant reminders to keep going. Thank you for providing me with the inspiration to continue with my writing at a (mostly) weekly rate.
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy lives to have a look over my quixotic beliefs in the world, and further continue inspiring me to continue believing in them. Thank you for everything you have done, even if it doesn’t feel like it’s been much.

It’s crazy to see how far this little website has come so far, and just how much I have grown alongside it. Creating this blog has been one of the most wonderful decisions I have made, because it has truly given me confidence and a profound happiness unlike any other.  It’s seen me grow from a girl into a young woman, and will hopefully continue alongside me for many more years.

So thank you. Each and every one of you.
I will never be able to thank each one of you enough.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment