Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Two years.

On the 25th of February, this humble little blog celebrated it’s second birthday.

After one year (http://goo.gl/wVi58l) I remember being astonished of how long I was able to keep burning my passion for writing, and being even more amazed that people actually wanted to read my clumsy, half baked, ideas. I was thankful for all of the support and kindness and wonder from both WordPress and non-WordPress readers alike.

Yet another twelve months pass, and I’m still taken aback from the love and support of my readership. I wish I could make it so clear how utterly amazed I am that people take the time out of their days to write my posts. I’m even more astounded that people actually enjoy them, taking the time to comment and give me such encouraging words.

Because this blog has become so much more than I ever thought it would be, it’s strange how it’s developed into a digital part of me; like some strange pixelated limb of mine. It’s been something that I’ve been able to keep private from most of those around me, and it’s something which intrigued a variety of admissions tutors whilst applying to university.

However, Broken Things and Pretty Things would not be the blog it is today without you. Without all of you.
Whether this is the first time you’ve stumbled across these clumsy little typings from a naive young woman, or have stuck by me through the onslaught of  either severely depressing posts or love letters.
This post is dedicated to you: the wonderful people who have never failed to make my days.
You are the reason why I decide to turn on my computer and write
You are the reason why I never lose sight of my dreams
You are the reason why I am so constantly filled with inspiration to continually update my blog
You are the reason why I spend half of the time on my computer smiling at your beautiful little messages of encouragment
You are the reason why I feel so blessed
You are the reason why I now have confidence
You are the reason why I believe.

Here’s to twenty four months of blogging. Here’s to the endless bucket loads of support.
Here’s to you, and here’s to many more years of many more clumsy typings.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Two years.

  1. An excellent post! …….

Leave a Reply

