Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Best.

“Did you know I can touch my nose with my nose?”

We’re sitting in my car at the traffic lights, and I’m close to tears. I slowly turn my head to the left. Sure enough your tongue is rammed right up your nose.

And I’m just sitting here, almost about to break; you’re sitting there with drool covering your nose.
The tears fall.
And I’m laughing.
I’ve never loved you so much before.

I’m in love with you because you know how to turn my days around. You think it’s funny when I’m mad, or stressed or fixed on something completely insignificant. You tell right away when something is not okay. You do anything and everything to make me feel better, and never fail at it. You make me laugh by looking at dumb photos of obese cats and dogs with strange expressions in bed. You see my faults and choose to completely disregard them. You know exactly what to say. You hold my hand, or touch my knee or say my name and the world is okay again. You make no sense and do the silliest of things and say things completely out of the blue, and I love it.
You’re honest. And that’s the best part.

Quite frankly, you are the best. This time I really mean it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

