Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Sunshine and hail.

I don’t understand how it can the times where everything is going so wrong is when everything is going so right.

At the moment, everything is falling apart.
My family is breaking apart.
My mother’s heart is shattering.
My grandmother was taken without any warning.
So many things determining my future are coming my way and I don’t know whether I can handle them.

Yet right now, I’m having one of the most beautiful moments of my life. I’m smiling; I’m happy and I’m brave. Because when we finally hit rock bottom, you realise that you are not alone: that although life can throw its torments and pressures and uncertainty, it can simultaneously through you love and comfort and confidence to know that it can and will get better.

Today, there was an extremely heavy hail shower. The sky was belting down with all its might, striking down everything that was in its way. But at the same time, the sun continued to shine with all its might. Though the hail didn’t stop falling, equally the sun didn’t stop shining.
Sun and hail are not usually found together, but it still happens. Just like tragedy and happiness.

Because, even when the heavens open and everything comes crashing down, there is still brightness.
There is still the promise that on the days where you want to break down and cry, these are still the days where you throw your head back laughing, knowing that pain is only temporary.

It will get better.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

