Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Naivety.

One day, I woke up and realised that this earthly world is not for me. The conformity, the soulessness, the lack of joy and frivolity: where has it all gone?
I want to be able to walk down the street and be granted with a smile. I yearn for encouragement and tenderness, and a world which doesn’t revolve around individuals. I desire freedom and passion, not oppression and censorship. I want to wear pretty skirts for all of my days, eat sushi and drink blueberry smoothies.
I want to come home feeling like I have actually accomplished something, rather than sitting on a train knowing that I’m part of a meaningless and unending cycle.

No, I have hopes, I have dreams and I have a destiny.
I know where I need to go, it’s just finding how to get there.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Naivety.

  1. you can do it! and remember, wherever you go, there you are . . .
    might as well just do it where you are because happiness is not a place, it’s a state of mind. i will take my own advice on this one too – thanks for the reminder!
    ;)

  2. yourothermotherhere on said:

    I’m with ya on everything but the sushi.

    And hey, remember, no matter how long the journey, you gotta take that first step to get there, and then another, and another…

  3. Finding how to get there is the adventure. : )

Leave a Reply

