Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Seventeen.

Another year older, another candle lit on the cake. And it’s been truly wonderful.
Every tiny detail of today has been detailed with unbelievable beauty and joy and laughter and such whimsy I just want to thank everyone who has made it so wonderful.  You are all truly the most remarkable and magical people in all of my life, and I adore you all from the very depths of my heart.

Looking back over the past year, it has been so mixed. At the age of sixteen, I truly grew up in ways that I had never expected to on that very day that I blew out those candles. I matured, I fell in love, I created a blog, I explored, I experienced, I had my heart broken, I passed exams, I gained confidence, I loved God, I met wonderful people, I was offered amazing opportunities, I had exhilarating days, I had beautiful evenings and I truly became my own person. I’m truly blessed to say that despite the bumps and the lows that the past year threw at me, I have had the most amazing and life-changing year.
One year later, I’m so eager and expectant to see what is lying before me in this coming year. More growing up, that’s for sure. More exploring, more discovering, more opportunities. More love, more hurt, but most certainly more wonder and joy and laughs from the most amazing people in the whole wide world. This is the year to discover myself and truly consolidate after the rollercoaster of the past year.

It’s been a truly wonderful birthday, and one magnificent year.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Seventeen.

  1. The Orchestra Director's Wife on said:

    Happy Birthday! :)

  2. Pingback: Eighteen. | Broken strings & Pretty things

Leave a Reply

