Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Staying grounded.

I’m right at the edge, and I’m so close to letting myself fall: fall into you. But I can’t, and I shouldn’t, as all I know is that this could (and will) end badly. You’re trying to help me strive and set me free from these kind of things, yet I’m falling into the same old traps of loving someone without loving myself. Even if feelings were requited, nothing could be acted upon: you have a plan and I have no place within it; you’re leaving very soon and I’m sticking around for a while.
But that’s just how things are meant to be: you’re here to help me and I’m here to help you. Nothing more and definitely nothing less.
But you are exactly the kind of man whom I would one day love to be with, with such wonder and beauty and chivalry, yet I guess this just isn’t the right time nor is it the right place.
These kind of things are treacherous, and dangerous, but I will hold on hope. I won’t let myself fall, as I’ll know that one day there will be someone who is just like you.

You told me to keep looking forward to the future, and that’s exactly what I’m going to do. There will be a time to reap the harvest, but first I must plant the seeds.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

