Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Hope.

Today, I shall bring hope to every situation. I’ll hold hands with dreams and chase after desires.
There is light in every situation, I know it, you just have to wake up and catch it. And that’s exactly what I’m doing.
Why? Because I have nothing to lose. I’ve risked it, and I’ve fallen; I’ve loved and I’ve lost. I’ve been full to the brim with thoughts and feelings and desired futures, and they’ve run out and left me empty. But that’s life. That’s the fun of it all. That’s what you wake up every morning for: a new risk, a new challenge: a new hope.
Hope is freedom. Hope is liberty. Hope is joy. Hope is justice. Hope is knowing that everything gets better, even when it goes grey.
Hope is here.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

