Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

You.

Your voice penetrates my ears like nails on a chalk board, cutting my eardrums as the noise resonates through my body.
Your face wretches my eyeballs, streaking my cornea with blurs of blood, tears and lost hope.
Your silhouette haunts my dreams, like a distant nightmare, your presence never fails to stalk my footsteps.
Your words linger, your laugh soul-destroying.

Each and every part of you, from your brittle fingers to the half crooked sneer, breaks me apart.
Six months gone and some dark, soulless, part of yourself once again begins to emerge.

Just let it go darling, just let it go.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “You.

  1. this is really very very beautiful !!!

  2. Very beautiful! You have a good sense of imagery and I love the last line in italics as well as the picture!

Leave a Reply

