Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Give me a love.

Give me a love which encourages passion over lust,
A love which grants honesty over good intention,
A love which cherishes rather than battles for attention.

Give me a love which encourages, rather than captivates,
A love which inquires, but does not question,
A love which performs protection over obession.

Give me a love which nurtures growth, rather than stunts,
A love which holds, but does not consume,
A love which whispers with a rolling boom.

Give me a love which does not expect, but respects.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Give me a love.

  1. Alex Jones on said:

    Life filled with passion for all you do is to me a good ideal.

  2. I really love this post. It may be short, but it says so much and I thought you deserved to be nominated for the one lovely blog award. You can check it out at http://reset2live.wordpress.com/2012/07/18/this-one-has-me-reminiscing/

    • Thank you so much! You really don’t understand how much that means to me and I’m so happy you enjoyed the post. Thank you once again for reading and lighting my life up a little more with your lovely comment.
      Have a lovely day :)

Leave a Reply

