Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Freedom in His love.

I have been mocked, I have been ridiculed.
I have been wounded, jaded and hated.
I have been shunned, scorned and disliked, all as a consequence of my great love for God, even by those whom I love more than the world.

But tonight, I stand. I stand above the hurt. I stand above the criticism, the pain and scorn. I proclaim my love for my Jesus Christ, the One who holds my heart higher than anyone else, and knows me more than I know myself.
Tonight, He set me free from my past, my present and anything holding me back from Him. He called me to run this race for Him, even if people jeer on the sidelines.
He’s caused me to fall so deeply in love with Him, I can’t look back. I can’t hold back. I won’t go back.

Tonight, I stand and declare my love for God Almighty.
I love Him, He loves me.
I am free.


I pray this song speaks to you as much as it spoke to me tonight.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

