Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

You inspire me.

You’re my sunshine in the middle of the storm; my tranquility in the middle of the crashing thunder.
You’re my life jacket in the wallowing depths of desperation; my security blanket in the midst of insecurity.
You’re the burning melody in my heart; the lyrics which outline my lips.
You’re the eternal ticking in my mind; the thought that continues to resound when all else is gone.
You’re my stability in an ever-changing world; the one that causes me to pursue strength and perseverance.

You’re always here, always were and always will be.
It’s only you whom I can solely depend on.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “You inspire me.

  1. This is exactly what I have needed to stumble across. I am a (struggling) Christian, and this has refreshed me. Thank you so much.
    Chèrie x

    • I’m glad God was able to speak through me to you through my post, I know exactly how it feels to struggle with faith, so you aren’t alone. :)
      Praying that you will regain your closeness with Him again, He loves you so much. :)
      God bless,
      -Alys

  2. mylifeaslinds on said:

    Beautifully written. The Lord is so faithful and awesome! He is everything and has given you incredible talent. XOXO

Leave a Reply

