Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

The first rays of sunshine.

You know that feeling you get when the sun shines for the first time after a storm? That feeling which causes you to question whether the rain is just going to start pouring again. But then, as you stand there gazing into the light, you remember just how beautiful that sunshine is, and realise that storm caused you to forget the brightness of the world.
Well that’s exactly how life has been for me this past few week.

Things are finally looking up. The first rays of sunshine are finally breaking through those thick grey clouds of my life, and I can finally see the light again. I can see the beauty and wonder of life again, and my heart has become an unending fountain of praise.
My life is incandescent with the beauty and hope shining from above, and I’m so grateful to be free from that crippling storm.

I’m back. I’m finally back.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “The first rays of sunshine.

  1. You have a really interesting website. Very International in flavor. Keep up the good work and thank you.

Leave a Reply

