Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Sending my love down the wireless.

This Easter morning, I want to wish all my readers, followers and commenters all the thanks and love in the world.
I want to thank you so much for supporting my blog, giving me encouragement and never-failing to make me happy with all of your likes and views.
I know that Broken Strings & Pretty Things is still very much on its training wheels, with imperfect posts and the odd grammatical error, but I am still over the moon with the hope and optimism you all bring me. So far, this humble little website is close on it way to 300 views after around 7 weeks of blogging, and this makes me overjoyed to think you beautiful people take pleasure out of reading my silly little thoughts and problems and hopes. Each view, each comment and each follower makes my day that much brighter, and I owe that all to you, my lovely and perfect readers.

Thank you for finding something in my writing that makes you want to come back to my little blog. Thank you for seeing something in this blog that others might not see. Thank you for giving me something to write for, something to be passionate about and something to be so cheerful about.
Creating this blog was probably one of my best decisions I’ve ever made, since it keeps me creative and it keeps me positive. It’s opened my eyes to new ideas, new thoughts and new people.
You guys give me a purpose, and encourage me to follow my dreams of being a writer.

So as this blog overflows with posts, and as I grow as a person, I hope to continue to fill your days with more silly rambles and ideas. I hope to keep you interested, and to keep you coming back to my own little creation. I also hope to, one day, inspire you in some way and make you see the world as a new and exciting place, and in a different light.

But until then, I offer up the most sincere and honest thanks to all of you.
Thank you for making this blog what it is, and thank you for making it what it is to come.
Have the happiest and most magical Easter of your lives.

All my love,
Alys

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

