Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Don’t hold yourself back for anyone.

Go where you want to go. Do the things you want to do. Be who you want to be.

Never be afraid to run for your dreams and leave everything behind. Don’t be scared of losing anything in your pursuit to achieve what you desire. If they’re worth it, they will know what’s best for you, and they’ll be there waiting for you patiently. They’ll be right there, supporting every move and every decision. And if they don’t? Well they never deserved your time.
Your life should not be put on hold for anyone or anything. If you do, all you will feel is regret as you watch the wasted opportunities pass you by.

I’ve made this mistake, and trust me, I’ve learned. Luckily, I’ve learned it early enough to stop me doing it again without having lost too much. I’ve learned to live life myself, and not depend on someone else and only live in their life.
Please, promise me, you won’t do what I did. Don’t do anything less than achieve your dreams. Go to your very potential. Even if you’re young.
Don’t put off your dreams. You don’t want to die wishing you did more.
Seize every opportunity. It may never come back again.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Don’t hold yourself back for anyone.

  1. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

    • I’m afraid I haven’t set up a contact page yet, as it slipped my mind but I should create one soon.
      Would you be able to write your suggestions here? I’d love to hear your ideas.
      Thank you so much for your support, I hope to keep you interested with my new posts and creations.

Leave a Reply

