Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

I don’t want to live a fishbowl life.

I don’t want to live in a world where I watch everything go by.

I want to be able to enjoy the excitement of life, and live it to the extremes it offers.
I want to be able to push the boundaries, and live a life different to what I’m expected of.
I want to make an impact; a difference.

I want to experience the world with all senses. I want to see it, I want to feel it, I want to taste it.
I want to be able help those who need help, and comfort those who need to be comforted.
I don’t want my life to be a waste.

Most of all, I don’t want to live a fishbowl life.
I don’t want a life where I sit comfortably and take in the facade society creates around us.
I don’t want to forget the bigger picture, and become content with material objects and the world’s desires.

I want the adventure of living rather than the comfort of life.
I want to step out.
When I’m old, and frail, and can’t quite remember my grandchildren’s names, I want to have no regrets. I want to know I made something out of my humble life.
And know I didn’t live my life inside a fishbowl.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

