Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

Everything can change within a week.

It’s crazy to think how my life has flipped in just the space of seven days.

This time last week, I was a crying mess.
My life had crumbled before my eyes and I couldn’t see anything positive around me. I couldn’t think, I couldn’t eat, I couldn’t sleep.
Everything I had once believed in had turned out to be a lie. Everything I had once loved was actually an imposter.
I was ashamed, humiliated and found it hard to stay strong.

Now I couldn’t be any happier.
I feel so free, so happy and safe. My heart is filled with so many passions, desires and dreams that I can’t wait to experience. Nothing can hold me back now.
I feel so strong. I now know who I am, and I don’t have to be dependent on anyone to make me happy, because I know that true happiness comes from within.
Furthermore, I feel happy with myself. In fact, I’m starting to love myself. For the first time since I can last remember. I have the confidence to hold my head up high and know I don’t deserve the abuse, and that I am able to stand up to you in every single way.
Thank you for letting me go. Thank you for letting me become me again.

By losing you, I have gained everything.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

