Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

This one’s dedicated to my beautiful mother.

Mum, thank you so much for everything you’ve done for me.

Thank you for bringing me into the world, and cherishing me as your little girl. Thank you for all those times you’d sit with me, play with my toys and read with me. You’re the one that has made me the inquisitive person I am, who is so fond of reading and writing. Thank you for all those little days when I was young, when you took me to the park, or took me on days for just you and I, and we’d just laugh the day away.

Thank you for then giving me all these opportunities others wouldn’t be able to receive as I grew up. Thank you for never turning down a chance for me to shine and become the opportunist I am today by encouraging me to reach out and seize the world in both hands. Thank you for turning up to all the plays, violin rehearsals, competitions and events I joined just to give me support and watch me grow.

Thank you for giving up your job of comfort and force yourself to work away from your own family when I was 13, just to provide me with the education you felt I deserved. You will never understand how grateful I am for this, and I promise that, one day, I will pay you back every penny. You’ve given me a passion for work, and make me want to become something great. You’ve helped give me that kick-start in life that you didn’t need to give.

Thank you for everything you’re going to do for me in the future.

I’m sorry we have our fights, and our disagreements and that I’m going through a stage in life in which I have to be annoyed at you over the simplest matter, but I want you to know, I don’t mean it.
I love you mum, I really do.
You’ve given me this shining world of mine and have made me who I am today.
I promise to make you proud one day, and make you just as happy as you’ve made me.

Happy Mother’s Day, you’re amazing.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “This one’s dedicated to my beautiful mother.

  1. What a sweet post! Mothers are awesome!

  2. Hello I am so happy I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don�t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

    • I only just found this comment, but thank you so much for taking your time to find me and comment and read my works.
      Thank you so much for the encouragement, it makes my day to hear compliments on my blog.
      I hope to keep you interested in future and I hope you carry on to enjoy my little posts and ideas.

Leave a Reply

