Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

One day, I hope to feel beautiful.

I hope that one day, I’ll be able to wake up, be able to stand in front of that mirror and LOVE what I see.

I hope I’ll stop comparing myself to the ‘prettier’ and ‘more loved girls’.

I hope to be able to not put myself down and accept the person I truly am and feel no need for insecurities.

I hope to not have to rely on others to make me feel good enough.

One day, I will feel beautiful.
And so will you.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “One day, I hope to feel beautiful.

  1. What’s natural is wonderful – therefore we are all – all – beautiful.
    On the outside anyway.

  2. Yes, we are all beautiful.

Leave a Reply

