Broken strings & Pretty things

The world, seen through a young girl's eyes.

I need to stop worrying.

Worrying is probably my worst flaw. No matter how happy I am, I always find some way to ruin it by worrying or doubting myself. I become so fixated on this small part of my life, I forget the whole picture. I forget the beautiful little things that used to make me smile, or my whole life becomes distorted by elaborate stories of ‘what ifs’ and ‘buts’, causing me to believe this facade my own mind created.

When, in fact, everything is okay. Everything is just dandy. I’m just over thinking things and just ruining life for both myself and for those who I love and inflict this stress on. I need to breathe. I need to realise that worrying will not benefit me in any way; it will only render me to a crying mess under the crippling doubts and fears of my deep insecurities.

Everything is fine. Everything has been, and will be. Stop trying to destroy yourself, and the world will stop trying to destroy you.

Breathe.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

